Launched in 2019, The Formation is the only news website that covers just the EFL Championship. Set up by fans, designed with those who are serious about England’s second tier of professional football in mind, The Formation is the home of the EFL Championship. With comprehensive coverage of all 24 teams, the feed of great articles never stops. Our comments section provides the opportunity for fans and readers to engage in spirited discussion, bringing to life an underappreciated and underrepresented division. 

Find breaking news, opinion and transfer articles covering the Sky Bet Championship right here at The Formation.

At The Formation we are always keen to hear your responses and feedback, please feel free to contact us here.

Follow us on Twitter @TheFormationUK, Instagram @TheFormationUK and on Facebook


Joe Loughran

Anthony Scott
Brad Cox
Brett Worthington
Charlie Gordon
James Braddock
Sean Walker